• Opens Feb 15
  • Closes Mar 03
  • Buy Tickets

“A funny thing happened on the way to the theater”

The musical tells the bawdy story of a slave named Pseudolus and his attempts to win his freedom by helping his young master woo the girl next door. The plot displays many classic elements of farce, including puns, the slamming of doors, cases of mistaken identity, and satirical comments on social class. The title derives from a line often used by vaudeville comedians to begin a story: “A funny thing happened on the way to the theater”. With Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, the beginning of the New Year will be a riot!

Season subscriptions are available by calling the box office at (623)815-7930.

Friday, February 15 2019 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, February 16 2019 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, February 17 2019 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Wednesday, February 20 2019 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Friday, February 22 2019 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, February 23 2019 at 3:00pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, February 23 2019 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, February 24 at 2019 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Friday, March 1 2019 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, March 2 2019 at 3:00pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, March 2 2019 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, March 3 2019 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS

Tickets$38/Adults  $33/Seniors  $16/Students & Youth

Gyder Theater
For ADA seating please call the Box Office at (623)815-7930.
Group Discounts available.

TheaterWorks, Live!