Gypsy_Web Banner

Based on the 1957 Memoirs of Gypsy Rose Lee

TWGypsy

Photo by Josiah Duka Photography featuring (from left to right): Scott Hyder as “Herbie”, Kelli James as “Rose”, Katie Rodin as “June”, and Amanda Glenn as “Louise.”

One of the greatest Broadway musicals of all time, Gypsy and its phenomenal overture, are recognizable to all theatre fans. The show is loosely based on the 1957 memoirs of burlesque artist Gypsy Rose Lee. Gypsy tells the story of the dreams and efforts of one hungry, powerhouse of a woman to get her two daughters into show business in 1920’s and 30’s. The memoir and the musical both focus on the story of Gypsy Rose Lee’s mother, Rose, and have earned Rose a place in the theatrical and literary canon as the quintessential, overbearing “stage mother.” The musical features songs that have become standards of the musical theatre canon, including “Some People,” “Let Me Entertain You,” “Rose’s Turn,” and the show-stopping, “Everything’s Coming Up Roses.” Mature Content.

Music by Jule Styne, Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, Book by Arthur Laurents

Friday, September 8 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, September 9 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, September 10 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Wednesday, September 13 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Friday, September 15 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, September 16 at 3:00pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, September 16 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, September 17 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Friday, September 22 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, September 23 at 3:00pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, September 23 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, September 24 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS

Gyder Theater
For ADA seating please call the Box Office at (623)815-7930.
Senior, Youth, Student and Group Discounts available.

Theater Works