• Opens Oct 26
  • Closes Nov 11
  • Buy Tickets

A riotously funny Southern-fried comedy

In this riotously funny Southern-fried comedy, the three Verdeen cousins could not have picked a worse time to throw their family reunion. Their outrageous antics have delighted local gossips in the small town of Sweetgum and the eyes of Texas are upon them, as their self-righteous Aunt LaMerle is quick to point out. Having “accidentally” crashed her minivan through the bedroom wall of her husband’s girlfriend’s doublewide, Gaynelle is one frazzled nerve away from a spectacular meltdown. Peaches, a saucy firebrand and the number one mortuarial cosmetologist in the tri-county area, is struggling to decide if it’s time to have her long-absent trucker husband declared dead. And Jimmie Wyvette, the rough-around-the-edges store manager of Whatley’s Western Wear, is resorting to extreme measures to outmaneuver a priss-pot neighbor for the affections of Sweetgum’s newest widower.

Friday, October 26 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, October 27 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, October 28 2018 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Wednesday, October 31 2018 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Thursday, November 1 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Friday, November 2 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, November 3 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday, November 4 2018 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS
Thursday, November 8 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Friday, November 9 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, November 10 2018 at 3:00pm BUY TICKETS
Saturday, November 10 2018 at 7:30pm BUY TICKETS
Sunday,  November 11 2018 at 2:00pm BUY TICKETS

Tickets$38/Adults  $33/Seniors  $16/Students & Youth

McMillin Theatre
Senior, Youth, Student and Group Discounts available.

 

TheaterWorks, Live!